Recent Antivirus User Reviews

 

 Total Antivirus User Reviews: 15

bitdefender logo
TWrite Review
March 3, 2017Price
Features
Ashutosh Ease of Use
Protection Level
PatnaPerformance
Customer Support
It's better
Was This Review Helpful?   Yes No
avg logo
AVG is goodWrite Review
June 13, 2016Price
Features
Lorena PrimeEase of Use
Protection Level
Boston, MAPerformance
Customer Support
I've used AVG for years and have been very satisfied with their basic (and free) service. I can always upgrade if needed, but the free service seems to work really well. They also make an app for your phone, which I use and am happy with as well. I used 3 stars for Customer Support - I've never contacted them so I don't know if they are responsive.
Was This Review Helpful?   Yes No
bullguard logo
Too much advertisement that interferWrite Review
January 27, 2016Price
Features
David KLee CarrEase of Use
Protection Level
ChillicothePerformance
Customer Support
I renewed my Bullguard for 3 years but still I am getting these ads to buy Bullguard that take over my computer and everytime I want another site this ad to buy Bullguard comes on which interfers with what I am looking for. You need to change this becauser it is irritating
Was This Review Helpful?   Yes No
bullguard logo
Mr.Write Review
December 9, 2015Price
Features
BobEase of Use
Protection Level
FlPerformance
Customer Support
Bullguard slowed down the computer. Kept telling me sites were threats. this on VFW site, Microsoft site, etc.
Was This Review Helpful?   Yes No
trendmicro logo
Why buy Trend MicroWrite Review
October 20, 2015Price
Features
Simone BrownEase of Use
Protection Level
NevadaPerformance
Customer Support
I was still able to get my computer hacked into, if you buy this one. I will not protect your computer at all, buyer beware!!
Was This Review Helpful?   Yes No
kaspersky logo
Wasting Time Write Review
April 21, 2015Price
Features
Elizabeth Givner Ease of Use
Protection Level
New Jersey Performance
Customer Support
Kaspersky does not inform you that an update is required.Instead they send red alerts stating that downloads were not successful, followed by cryptic blocks that prevent updates. , The download does not go smoothly so Tech support in the Philippines provides unhelpful help. Kaspersky tacks on undesired extras so watch the total on your bill . I ended up with a useless disc for $9.95
Was This Review Helpful?   Yes No
bitdefender logo
Pop Up Ads Write Review
February 21, 2015Price
Features
B ReeseEase of Use
Protection Level
UtahPerformance
Customer Support
I am using the 2014 Total Security. The product has done it's job and caught all suspicious files. What I don't like is the Pop Up Ads on my desktop especially when I already upgraded. The program also tries to login to their website which is not good for throttled internet.
Was This Review Helpful?   Yes No
bitdefender logo
False advertisingWrite Review
January 20, 2015Price
Features
PaulEase of Use
Protection Level
AustraliaPerformance
Customer Support
I have tried this site three times as it advertises 3 PC's for $59.95 yet their site quotes $99.95 this is false advertising so I have gone to another supplier. Also tried their online help but after 5 minutes of no response decided to move on
Was This Review Helpful?   Yes No
10 Best Online IconEditor Response:   These companies are really good at directing you to their higher priced products. The product that sells for $99.95 in Australia and $89.95 in the US for 3 PCs is Bitdefender's "Total Security 2015". If you browse to their "Antivirus Plus 2015" product, you will see that it is $59.95 for 3 PCs. Bitdefender's "Antivirus Plus" is the product we have reviewed here.
kaspersky logo
good product, good protection... but..Write Review
August 29, 2014Price
Features
NDEase of Use
Protection Level
TexasPerformance
Customer Support
Their customer service is in the Philippines. They may be knowledgeable about the product, but not the workings of their company. Orders ARE charged sales tax and it's next to impossible to find anyone who will even credit the sales tax. They have no brick and mortars in the US to my knowledge. Be prepared to shell out an extra 7-10% more if you live in the US and order it online.
Was This Review Helpful?   Yes No
symantecnorton logo
Worst Experience Write Review
July 17, 2014Price
Features
AnnEase of Use
Protection Level
Boston, MAPerformance
Customer Support
Since I heard from many people out of their experience that Kaspersky is better I installed Kaspersky and uninstalled Norton.Norton still used my old credit card which i had not used over an year and charged me renewal fees saying that I had signed up for auto renewal.They had set up this default option when I purchased it and I didnt notice it.So they used that excuse & charged my credit card
Was This Review Helpful?   Yes No