ChristianMingle.com Customer Reviews

ChristianMingle Top 10 Best Online Dating

Total Customer Reviews:  20

Average Customer Rating:

 Pages:  1 | 2

God works through here for me!Write Review
April 16, 2017Price
Membership
Happy Ms.Features / Search
Communication
Bay Area Privacy / Safety
Customer Support
I found my amazing husband through Christian Minlge, I was skeptical about online dating but I tried! My hubby is just like what I have prayed! God answered me! Although the price was a bit expensive for me who was a student, I liked that Christian Mingle investigated seriously about uploading profiles!
Was This Review Helpful?   Yes No
Thanks Write Review
November 8, 2016Price
Membership
Michelle Features / Search
Communication
New York Privacy / Safety
Customer Support
I registered in the site only for a month. Just a week, I meet someone that we haven't meet yet ,but the chemistry is so high that we are already talking about marriage. I hope and pray that everything goes for the best.
Was This Review Helpful?   Yes No
Poor match programmingWrite Review
May 4, 2016Price
Membership
TimFeatures / Search
Communication
WashingtonPrivacy / Safety
Customer Support
I have been visited more often by women who fall outside my desired age range (sometimes way outside) because the search tool produces ALL results, and does not filter for the other person's age range as well. Similarly, many of the women I might be interested in are not interested in a man my age.
Was This Review Helpful?   Yes No
New Platform with Less ControlWrite Review
January 20, 2016Price
Membership
annabeeFeatures / Search
Communication
united statesPrivacy / Safety
Customer Support
This new CM platform takes away a lot of our control as to how we are viewed by others. If I set my range to 50 miles but someone else sets theirs to 2500 miles then they can still contact me; thus I receive a ton of out of state messages. Unable to create the icon pix from uploaded pix..the site picks. If you want to change your username visible to all then major logistics need to be done
Was This Review Helpful?   Yes No
Not a fan of the revised CM siteWrite Review
December 26, 2015Price
Membership
PatFeatures / Search
Communication
PAPrivacy / Safety
Customer Support
I was a member,off and on, for 10 years, and loved the site's many ways of chatting....chat rooms by age, message board by topic, instant messages. Loved the R & D board, but CM did away with it. Wishing they would reconsider and bring back the message boards and chat rooms.
Was This Review Helpful?   Yes No
Worked so farWrite Review
January 23, 2015Price
Membership
JessFeatures / Search
Communication
NYPrivacy / Safety
Customer Support
I was skeptical at first. I read good and bad reviews about this site, but after a couple dates with different guys, I found someone amazing and things are going very well so far. We've been dating about 3 months and I'm having a great time with him!
Was This Review Helpful?   Yes No
YUK!Write Review
August 31, 2014Price
Membership
No name givenFeatures / Search
Communication
Aurora, ColoradoPrivacy / Safety
Customer Support
This is the worst dating site that I've ever been on. The customer service is horrible! I post a profile and they get to putting it up whenever... It may take hours. Yesterday I added new pics at 3:00pm. It is 6:00am the next day and they still haven't approved my pictures. Sigh... Really? And, they are trying to help me find someone?
Was This Review Helpful?   Yes No
A good experience but use wisdomWrite Review
August 14, 2014Price
Membership
NybFeatures / Search
Communication
New YorkPrivacy / Safety
Customer Support
Before I signed up with Christian Mingle 6 months ago, I read the reviews of the automated renewal and said by phone that I don't want that feature. There was a deal for Val. Day, about $42 for 3 months and $58 for 6 months. Six months was the better deal and I would have not met the wonderful gentleman I am dating now . For every dating site you go to, whether "Christian" or not, use wisdom.
Was This Review Helpful?   Yes No
Renewal and matching processesWrite Review
December 13, 2013Price
Membership
Warren Features / Search
Communication
Nashville TNPrivacy / Safety
Customer Support
Was confused why I kept getting matched with people that did not match my profile expectations? Also, not so sure that an automatic renewal without any notice shows much integrity as a business. When my subscription runs out with another online magazine I get a notice that my subscription is about to run out and if I wish to renew to do so at before the expiration date. Confusing on purpose???
Was This Review Helpful?   Yes No
TurkeyWrite Review
November 26, 2013Price
Membership
Noni D.Features / Search
Communication
HawaiiPrivacy / Safety
Customer Support
I joined in 2012. I was asked to date someone online who lived in Turkey. When I complained, I was asked to date someone who was Christian but who thought that sex before marriage was "ok". I felt assulted after I said "no" and the site would not refund my money
Was This Review Helpful?   Yes No
Sound great, but....Write Review
September 6, 2013Price
Membership
MomoFeatures / Search
Communication
England Privacy / Safety
Customer Support
I was expecting to experience fair pricing, but twice on renewing my membership prices doubled in 24hrs! Marketing is as Tescos, not what you expect from a Christian company.
Was This Review Helpful?   Yes No
AWFUL EXPERIENCE ALL AROUNDWrite Review
August 21, 2013Price
Membership
rtaylorFeatures / Search
Communication
DenverPrivacy / Safety
Customer Support
I was very disappointed in the manner that the men presented themselves on this site. They are deceitful. I had multiple instances that were something you would never except to happen when dealing with a so call Christian data base. Also the customer service and the way payment options and how to undo autopayment has a glitch so it doesn't matter if you uncheck the box you have to remove the profi
Was This Review Helpful?   Yes No
Followers of Jesus?Write Review
March 24, 2013Price
Membership
deeFeatures / Search
Communication
floridaPrivacy / Safety
Customer Support
Very disappointed. Been on here for 2 years on and off. The guys don't even go to church for the most part. Thankful for discernment. Won't date anyone who does not gather with fellow believers.
Was This Review Helpful?   Yes No
Spiritual/Religious InteractionWrite Review
March 4, 2013Price
Membership
JaneFeatures / Search
Communication
United StatesPrivacy / Safety
Customer Support
I tried christianmingle.com for 2 months but found it unsatisfactory. Several times I sent emails about their sending only white males to my inbox, despite my specifications on my profile.. I never had responses during those months. The things that are good about the site are the message boards and the links to spiritual/religious growth and interaction. Those are the things I miss since leaving the site. I would re-join the site w/o the dating component because of these things.
Was This Review Helpful?   Yes No
A couple of thumbs down...Write Review
March 1, 2013Price
Membership
Steven223Features / Search
Communication
CharlottePrivacy / Safety
Customer Support
Too long for photos to be approved - 48 hours turn around is a long time for the volume of people they say use their website. Takes away the time one can spend on the site. Since the wait period is so long, I am not a regular memiber. Match.com approves within 12 hours. Hey, what about Interracial preference - this should be made clear since a lot ot us prefer to date outside our race.
Was This Review Helpful?   Yes No
Watch Out For Lonely DeceiversWrite Review
January 23, 2013Price
Membership
MarieFeatures / Search
Communication
SpokanePrivacy / Safety
Customer Support
Attention Ladies: Watch out for the guys that say all the nice Christianese you want to hear, they even put up a nice profile that appears that they are genuine. Then when he gets you to his home all he wants is to kiss, makeout and try to get you into the bed. Some of these Christian men are no better than the men that do not know the Lord. Shame on you that call yourselves Christian!
Was This Review Helpful?   Yes No
AcceptableWrite Review
December 3, 2012Price
Membership
keithwintersFeatures / Search
Communication
Adrian MIPrivacy / Safety
Customer Support
Been on the site for a month and the only complaint I have is the slow servers they must be using for their site. It seems bogged down during high usage hours.
Was This Review Helpful?   Yes No
I'm in a great relationshipWrite Review
November 6, 2012Price
Membership
Adam M.Features / Search
Communication
New HampshirePrivacy / Safety
Customer Support
I was skeptical of online dating at first and I wanted to find someone with the same core values as myself. I was tired of friends setting me up so I tried ChristianMingle. I really liked their Compass test, it was not that hard to fill out and helped me find better matches. I found my wonderful girlfriend and we've been dating for 8 months now. We are really happy together. I recommend them.
Was This Review Helpful?   Yes No
Giving It a ShotWrite Review
October 15, 2012Price
Membership
Daniel B.Features / Search
Communication
VirginiaPrivacy / Safety
Customer Support
I'm new to the online dating scene and figured I'd give Christian Mingle a shot. I'm hoping to connect with someone on a deeper level. I signed up and my matches appear to have a lot in common with me. I like the communication tools before going on the first date so it won't feel like such a blind date. It has been good so far and I'm looking forward to the next step.
Was This Review Helpful?   Yes No
Where do I begin?Write Review
August 9, 2012Price
Membership
AmberFeatures / Search
Communication
USAPrivacy / Safety
Customer Support
Christian Mingle does not feature / support interracial couples, nor give the profile option to choose. Does not make it clear not all internet browsers work well with their site, Lots of NON Christians and technical problems.
Was This Review Helpful?   Yes No

 Pages:  1 | 2

ChristianMingle Homepage

Editor's Rating
Overall
Price
Membership
Features / Search
Communication
Privacy / Safety
Customer Support
 
Customer's Average Rating
Overall
Price
Membership
Features / Search
Communication
Privacy / Safety
Customer Support
Total Customer Reviews: 20