eHarmony Customer Reviews

eHarmony Top 10 Best Online Dating

Total Customer Reviews:  8

Average Customer Rating:

Happily Married. Thanks EharmonyWrite Review
January 2, 2017Price
Membership
LauraFeatures / Search
Communication
Brighton, ILPrivacy / Safety
Customer Support
My husband Jeff and I had both been married before. He has 3 children and I have 2. Neither of us are into the bar scene nor did we want to parade a myriad of people in front of our kids. We chose Eharmony, because of the indepth screening process. We met on Eharmony in 2005. We married in 2007. This year we'll be celebrating our 10th Anniversary this year. We couldn't be happier.
Was This Review Helpful?   Yes No
You pay for qualityWrite Review
November 14, 2016Price
Membership
KellyFeatures / Search
Communication
NYPrivacy / Safety
Customer Support
I've been using eharmony on and off for a few years and though I haven't met my future husband yet, I've definitely met men that I connect with and I haven't been disappointed as of yet. I think people get on this site and immediately want to find a relationship. That takes time, you have to find a friend first.
Was This Review Helpful?   Yes No
Not Nearly Enough Filters!Write Review
November 11, 2014Price
Membership
MattFeatures / Search
Communication
New JerseyPrivacy / Safety
Customer Support
I've used Match.com in the past and at least they allowed me to choose the physical features I desired in a partner. But as harsh as you might think it sounds, the fact is that >95% of "matches" eHarmony sends me are obese women who don't even come close to matching my interests. What am I paying for again?!
Was This Review Helpful?   Yes No
rip offWrite Review
September 1, 2013Price
Membership
JohnFeatures / Search
Communication
DallasPrivacy / Safety
Customer Support
The first weeks I got some decent matches. But fast forward a couple months and the matches they are sending me are pathetic. At least 75% of matches live 4 hours away, and nothing in common and frankly 80% of the the girls are flat out ugly. The personality matching is a joke; the few girls I went out with had nothing in common and no chemistry at all. The prices are absurdly high.
Was This Review Helpful?   Yes No
Overpriced with Faulty SoftwareWrite Review
May 3, 2013Price
Membership
MichaelFeatures / Search
Communication
Phoenix, AZPrivacy / Safety
Customer Support
Eharmony's software does not work correctly. There are multiple glitches with both their regular software as well as their mobile applications. The result is that you often spend much longer than necessary on their site trying to make decisions and the entire process is slowed down and convoluted. Additionally, their customer service is hit or miss. I highly recommend avoiding this site
Was This Review Helpful?   Yes No
Single50Write Review
April 25, 2013Price
Membership
Burt TaggartFeatures / Search
Communication
ValparaisoPrivacy / Safety
Customer Support
What an overpriced sight. They'll send you matches, the matches won't respond. The ones that write you, can be picked up in a bar for free by saying hello, and doesn't cost you $60 a month. When they run out of singles in your area, they go farther and farther until they are finding you matches a 100 miles away. Any mention of religion and they'll send you ultra religious matches.
Was This Review Helpful?   Yes No
Use it or lose it; no ability to suspend Write Review
February 11, 2013Price
Membership
DnzngQnFeatures / Search
Communication
Metro NYC/NJ/PAPrivacy / Safety
Customer Support
eHarmony has no means of suspending your account or hiding your profile in the event that you do meet someone. I prepaid for a 1-year subscription and have met someone (from a different site, of course). I do not want to date someone else, but in the event that this does not work out, I want to retain the credit on my eHarmony account so I can get back to dating if need be.
Was This Review Helpful?   Yes No
10 Best Online IconEditor Response:   While eHarmony does not allow you to suspend your account, they do state clearly that you are eligible for a full refund for 3 days after signing up. You can cancel your subscription at any time to close your account and remove your profile. They do mention that if you find someone using them or another site after paying for your subscription, that no refunds are issued. They do offer a customer support line to ask them about refunds though, check out: How do I get a refund?
eHarmony reviewWrite Review
October 14, 2012Price
Membership
JulesFeatures / Search
Communication
TorontoPrivacy / Safety
Customer Support
As a busy professional, I liked eHarmony's set-up as I didn't have to spend time sifting through personal ads. I could open my computer when I got home and have suitable people already listed in my inbox. The personality profile is a lot of work, but you learn a lot about yourself and what you're looking for (and what to look out for in a companion). I recommend this service.
Was This Review Helpful?   Yes No

eHarmony Homepage

Editor's Rating
Overall
Price
Membership
Features / Search
Communication
Privacy / Safety
Customer Support
 
Customer's Average Rating
Overall
Price
Membership
Features / Search
Communication
Privacy / Safety
Customer Support
Total Customer Reviews: 8