Recent Web Hosting User Reviews

 

 Total Web Hosting User Reviews: 11

inmotion logo
Awesome Hosting ServiceWrite Review
March 1, 2017Price
Features
NirmalaEase of Use
Reliability
IndiaMarketing Tools
Customer Support
I use InMotion hosting for my blog wpglossy.com. I'm completely satisfied with its performance. As it claims, InMotion is the fastest hosting service as it uses the SSD servers. I recommend InMotion for the dedicated bloggers and businesses.
Was This Review Helpful?   Yes No
bluehost logo
Bluehost is great!Write Review
June 13, 2016Price
Features
Lorena PrimeEase of Use
Reliability
Boston, MAMarketing Tools
Customer Support
I've been using BlueHost for over 8 years. They host my business website, and they've been extremely reliable. The customer service is especially good - they have always been helpful in answering questions, even if they're beyond the scope of what BlueHost does. (I usually ask for some technical advice and they're generally very helpful with this!)
Was This Review Helpful?   Yes No
fatcow logo
The Fatcow planWrite Review
April 8, 2016Price
Features
MichaelEase of Use
Reliability
GermanyMarketing Tools
Customer Support
For 2015 I paid for the "Fatcow Plan" 52.41 USD, for this year they book from my Paypal account 184.93 USD!! So be very careful, the company like to cheat there customers!!!!
Was This Review Helpful?   Yes No
10 Best Online IconEditor Response:   Keep in mind that when you first signup for web hosting plans, most companies give you a discounted rate. The following year the rate returns to normal which may explain why your web hosting charge went up.
ipage logo
ITWrite Review
September 1, 2015Price
Features
Kraig SEase of Use
Reliability
NCMarketing Tools
Customer Support
iPage is fine as far as their servers and quickly taking care of technical problems; however, there are a few things you need to be aware of: 1.The price goes WAY up for renewal. 5x the original price! 2. The security cert doesn't match your email domain. Causes lots of email client problems. 3. Some of iPage's customers apparently send enough spam that some mail servers block our mail too.
Was This Review Helpful?   Yes No
hostgator logo
they won't correct double-charges on ccWrite Review
April 1, 2015Price
Features
Dennis BridgesEase of Use
Reliability
Atlanta, GAMarketing Tools
Customer Support
they were very anxious to get us set up and take our money, but when they double-charged our credit card, everybody disappeared. They told us a credit would be issued but it wasn't. So we're having to waste our own time making sure they fix it this time. Will never use them or recommend them again.
Was This Review Helpful?   Yes No
ipage logo
Couldn't Be HappierWrite Review
January 14, 2015Price
Features
Nicole GeraciEase of Use
Reliability
Burbank, CA Marketing Tools
Customer Support
Full blown beginner, needing an "Online Presence" like 25 minutes ago... so to satisfy the request for my company's online presence, I set out to solve the void by Monday... and I spent quite a bit of time reading this and that and kept finding iPage was clicking all the boxes "Google Search" listed to accomplish my goal... value pricing, a new business must & value service, a web newbie must!
Was This Review Helpful?   Yes No
ipage logo
MrWrite Review
February 27, 2013Price
Features
FredrikEase of Use
Reliability
UKMarketing Tools
Customer Support
Terrible! The web server was extremely slow. In fact, each page took about 10 seconds or more to load. When I copied the whole site onto a different server, it loaded in less than a second. To add salt to injury, when I contacted customer service about this, they were the most rude and least helpful bunch I have ever come across. I wouldn't recommend iPage to my worst enemy.
Was This Review Helpful?   Yes No
fatcow logo
Marketing Credits are GreatWrite Review
December 7, 2012Price
Features
Pete M.Ease of Use
Reliability
Vancouver, BCMarketing Tools
Customer Support
I've been using FatCow now for a couple months and it was very easy to initially setup my site. I also really like all the marketing credits that come with my account. They have been helpful in starting to market my site and seeing which marketing tools have the best return.
Was This Review Helpful?   Yes No
justhost logo
Just Host Was Easy!Write Review
November 9, 2012Price
Features
Mark K.Ease of Use
Reliability
Denver, COMarketing Tools
Customer Support
I was looking for a hosting service for my construction business and blog. Just Host is great! I don't have a lot of programming experience and it was easy and quick to setup my site with them. Go with Just Host!
Was This Review Helpful?   Yes No
godaddy logo
Quick And EasyWrite Review
October 17, 2012Price
Features
LEOEase of Use
Reliability
New YorkMarketing Tools
Customer Support
Go Daddy is quick and easy to use. The price is more expensive but the extra few bucks is worth the speed. You get a lot of good tutorials on how to do things, and you can set up your website and server fast.
Was This Review Helpful?   Yes No